Freedom Ain’t Free & Take Our Country Back

VICTORY Is Not Defeat

Islamic Terror Part 1


The initial sanctification of terrorism is found in the Qur’an’s  Surah Al-Imran.

3:151.We shall cast terror into the hearts of those who disbelieve, because they joined others in worship with Allâh, for which He had sent no authority; their abode will be the Fire and how evil is the abode of the Zâlimûn (polytheists and wrong­doers).

Could that ayeh possibly mean exactly what it says, that Allah and the Muslims will terrify disbelievers? Consult Ibn Kathir’s Tafsir for the answer.


Allah next conveys the good news that He will put fear of the Muslims, and feelings of subordination to the Muslims in the hearts of their disbelieving enemies, because of their Kufr and Shirk. And Allah has prepared torment and punishment for them in the Hereafter. (We shall cast terror into the hearts of those who disbelieve, because they joined others in worship with Allah, for which He sent no authority; their abode will be the Fire and how evil is the abode of the wrongdoers).

In addition, the Two Sahihs recorded that Jabir bin `Abdullah said that the Messenger of Allah said,(I was given five things that no other Prophet before me was given. I was aided with fear the distance of one month, the earth was made a Masjid and clean place for me, I was allowed war booty, I was given the Intercession, and Prophets used to be sent to their people, but I was sent to all mankind particularly.) The Prohibition of Obeying the Disbelievers; the Cause of Defeat at Uhud

Bukhari Volume 1, Book 7, Number 331:
Narrated Jabir bin ‘Abdullah:
The Prophet said, “I have been given five things which were not given to any one else before me.
1. Allah made me victorious by awe, (by His frightening my enemies) for a distance of one month’s journey.
2. The earth has been made for me (and for my followers) a place for praying and a thing to perform Tayammum, therefore anyone of my followers can pray wherever the time of a prayer is due.
3. The booty has been made Halal (lawful) for me yet it was not lawful for anyone else before me.
4. I have been given the right of intercession (on the Day of Resurrection).
5. Every Prophet used to be sent to his nation only but I have been sent to all mankind.

Now examine the succeeding ayeh, I’ll quote the most significant clause.

3:152. And Allâh did indeed fulfil His Promise to you when you were killing them (your enemy) with His Permission…

Allah said “we will cast terror”. Moe said that he was made victorious by awe. Ibn Kathir, in explaining 3:151, is explicit: “Allah next conveys the good news that He will put fear of the Muslims, and feelings of subordination to the Muslims in the hearts of their disbelieving enemies”. What could possibly be more clear & explicit?  Moe made another statement, recorded after oral tradition. I will quote the pertinent part.

Bukhari Volume 4, Book 52, Number 220:
Narrated Abu Huraira:

Allah’s Apostle said, “I have been sent with the shortest expressions bearing the widest meanings, and I have been made victorious with terror (cast in the hearts of the enemy)…

Allah sanctified terror as a battle tactic; Moe used it and bragged about it. These facts are obvious on the face of the text of the Qur’an & hadith.  No dispute is possible; the evidence is irrefutable.

This is the first of a series of posts about Islam’s sanctification & practice of casting terror. Throughout the series, ayat from the Qur’an are linked to a table containing nine translations for easy comparison(www.quranbrowser.com). Unless otherwise noted, the translation by Hilali & Khan is quoted.  Hadith are linked to to the Compendium of Islamic Texts.  Quotes from Ibn Kathir’s Tafsir are linked to http://www.tafsir.com. Alternative translations and tafsirs are available at www.altafsir.com.

October 4, 2008 - Posted by | GWOT, Islam, Politics, Religion, Religion of Peace, Terrorists | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment